1 Month To Go

29 07 2008

So I am leaving for Korea in 1 month…

I am going to be there for either about 4 months or 10 months, I don’t really know at this point. The idea is that I will go there, see if I like it, then decide whether or not I want to stay for the whole school year. I am going through the CIEE year program to study at Yonsei University. I was originally planning on going to Japan, as I have actually studied Japanese for 8 years and spent a good amount of time there, but that didn’t work out… so maybe going to Korea is just fate, either way I will roll with it and I look forward to going to Korea.

Some things I have to do before I leave:

1. Get out of Canada (where I am currently located)

2. Go to Portland for a concert by The Faint

3. Go to grandmother’s memorial service

4. Go to New York to see my girlfriend for the last time before I am gone for possibly a year

5. Maybe learn some Korean… which I have no knowledge of

Overall the list looks like not much but I think it will take a bit of time. For now I think I will go buy some new clothes, either way its time to go out into the rain that comes down in beautiful British Columbia. Good thing I like the rain


Actions

Information

Leave a comment